Australian Physiotherapy Association (APA) Standards

The APA Standards for Physiotherapy Practices (8th Edition: 2011 Update) are owned by APA_Smallthe Australian Physiotherapy Association (APA). The revised edition has five Standards and takes into account external environment developments relating to accreditation, such as the release of the NSQHS Standards. The Standards encompass the rights and needs of patients, practice services, practice management, physical environment and quality physiotherapy.

The Standards aim to help private sector physiotherapy practices to deliver safe, high quality health care and embrace continuous quality improvement as good business practice.PH_2

The Standards provide a basis for excellence in clinical care and practice operations, including:

  • Respect for the individual
  • Professional accountability
  • Evidence-based practice
  • Sound risk management, and
  • Ongoing learning.

QIP has been endorsed by the APA as the exclusive independent accreditation provider for the Physiotherapy Accreditation Program.

Become accredited Register for accreditation