International Retirement Community Accreditation Scheme (IRCAS) Standards

The International Retirement Community Accreditation Scheme (IRCAS) Standards 1st edition were developed by IRCAS. The IRCAS Standards provide a framework for quality and risk management and are designed to keep Australian retirement villages at the forefront of retirement living internationally.RV_4

Accreditation is the confidence your residents are looking for.

The Standards aim to improve resident outcomes by ensuring national standards are maintained in participating retirement villages applying to:

  • Governance
  • Consumer services and protection
  • Environment and safety, and
  • Innovation and sustainability.

Two pathways are available to achieve accreditation against the Standards: Accreditation and Accreditation AdvantagePlus.

Accreditation consists of eight Standards and encourages villages to establish quality management systems. Accreditation AdvantagePlus provides a higher level of accreditation recognition and requires retirement villages to meet all ten IRCAS Standards, including best practice Standards.

QIP has been engaged by IRCAS as the exclusive independent accreditation provider for the Retirement Villages Accreditation Scheme in Australia.

Why choose QIP Register for accreditation